Facts About Pianos – Quiz/Facts

#1 The piano was invented in Italy in 1709 by Bartolomeo di Francesco Cristofori.

#2 The piano was originally called the pianoforte because of it’s ability to play notes both (quietly) and loudly (forte).

#3  The piano has over 12,000 parts, 10,000 of which are moving. It is an enormous number of small pieces that need to work perfectly to get the sound that want out of the instrument.

#4 There are 230 strings needed for a piano to make it’s full range of sound.

#5 The strings are made out of steel and produce their sound struck by tiny hammers inside the piano.

4 Comments on Facts About Pianos – Quiz/Facts

    • dennisone
      April 13, 2019 at 11:42 am (5 years ago)

      Hello Rafeal,

      Thank you for reading my blog. I am quite good at piano but not to good.

      Kind Regards
      Evelyn

      Reply
  1. Ms. Taylor
    April 13, 2019 at 1:32 am (5 years ago)

    Hi Evelyn. These are interesting facts about pianos. Do you play the piano? Do you play other instruments? I also read your description of a guitar. You have been busy finding all these facts. Where did you find the information about pianos? Do you learn to do web searches in your class? Learning to find information on the web is great. There is a lot of really important and interesting information on the web. Keep up the good work. ..Ms.T

    Reply
    • dennisone
      April 13, 2019 at 11:39 am (5 years ago)

      Hey,

      Well sometimes I play piano but I’m not to good at it but I guess I am kinda good. Well yeah I sometimes play guitar and ukulele. I normally get the information from the web. Thank you for reading my blog.

      Kind Regards
      Evelyn

      Reply

Leave a Reply